Most Runs In Vijay Hazare Trophy History - Cric Eye

Most Runs In Vijay Hazare Trophy History

It will not wrong to say that after Ranji Trophy Cricket, Vijay Hazare Trophy is the second most popular domestic cricket tournament in India. The 50 over format of this game makes it even more excited, from the last 2-3 years due to the some famous IPL players and Indian cricket team players started to playing more often in Vijay Hazare which led to gain massive popularity in the country. If you are a follower of this tournament you might be curious to know the who scored the Most Runs In Vijay Hazare Trophy History.

Scoring runs consistently throughout the all seasons of Vijay Hazare is something special which can be only done by special players. So let’s look at the Vijay Hazare Trophy Highest Run Scorer players.

Vijay Hazare Trophy Most Runs

1. Yashpal Singh

  • The Delhi Boy Yashpal Singh is the player who scored most runs in Vijay Hazare Trophy. Yashpal singh has represented couple of teams in his career which includes Manipur, Sikkim, and Tripura and became the leading run scorer in vijay hazare trophy by scoring 3,193 runs in the 72 matches which he played.
  • Yashpal Singh started his Vijay Hazare career in 2008 where he constantly dominated all the season which he played, later in 2019 he decided to retire from the first class cricket after creating multiple records in domestic cricket.
  • Players like Yashpal Singh are the inspiration for many young upcoming cricketers, moreover Vijay Hazare provides a great platform to showcase their skills and make a way for IPL and Indian National Cricket Team.


2. Robin Uthappa

  • Former Indian Cricketer and ex-IPL player Robin Uthappa is the 2nd player who has scored Most Runs In Vijay Hazare Trophy all time. From the Indian Cricket team time Robin Uthappa is known for his class, timing, and technique which he also carried in Vijay Hazare Trophy as well which made him to achieve this 2nd highest run scorer in Vijay Hazare Trophy by scoring 3,115 runs in 80 matches.
  • Moreover, Robin not only left his spark in domestic cricket but also in the IPL as well. Robin Uthappa played his majority of IPL season with Kolkata Knight Riders where he played his aggressive role exceptionally well. On his later stages of IPL career, he ended up with the Chennai Super Kings camp where he contributed for winning the IPL trophy for CSK.
  • Robin Uthappa started his Vijay Hazare career from 2008 where he played from many states which includes Karnataka, kerala, Saurashtra and made himself to one of the best domestic batsman, After giving his best to all his respective states which he played decided to end his cricketing career 2021 on a good note.


3. Abhinav Mukund

  • The underrated left-batsman, Abhinav Mukund features in 3rd position in the elite list of Most runs in Vijay Hazare because of his great records not only in Vijay Hazare but also in Ranji Trophy as well. Moreover, Abhinav scored 3,048 in the 63 matches of his Vijay Hazare career and became the 3rd player to score the highest runs in Vijay Hazare Trophy.
  • Abhinav has played his entire Vijay Hazare Trophy career from Tamil Nadu Cricket Association. He is the one of those unlucky player in domestic cricket where he gave his absolute best when it comes to scoring runs but he never got consistent opportunities to showcase his skillset.
  • Regardless of lack of opportunities at international level, he proved his worth in the domestic cricket as well as Vijay Hazare Tournament.


4. Manoj Tiwary

  • Another Former Indian Cricketer and Right handed batsman, Manoj Tiwary gets the 4th place in list of Vijay Hazare trophy most runs, where he smashed 3077 runs out of 77 matches he played. Manoj Tiwary started scored these runs in the span of  2008-2019 of Vijay Hazare. He has represented from Bengal in his career.
  • In Indian Team Manoj Tiwary did not got that much recognition, due to lack of impactful performance but he has some other plans in domestic cricket where he impressed all the spectators from his consistent performance. Manoj Tiwary adds more value to the team as he can also bowl part time leg spin. Apart from cricket, Manoj Tiwary is actively serving the nation in Politics.


5. Shreevats Goswami

  • Born in Kolkata, Left handed batsman and wicketkeeper Shreevats Goswami is the 5th player who has scored most runs in vijay hazare trophy of all time. Goswami scored 2960 runs in 77 matches. He played between the time span of 2008-2021 and left his footmarks in the tournament.
  • He has also played couple of IPL matches from Sunrisers Hyderabad, where the performance was not up to the mark. But it does not stopped him to gain the recognition from what he deserved. Certainly Vijay Hazare is great platform to nourish the talent and make our future Indian Cricket in safe hands.



These are the Top 5 players who are leading run scorer in Vijay Hazare trophy as of now, Apart from these names there are many more players who are certainly going to cross these huge numbers. Players like Ravi Teja from Andhra Pradesh and Manish Pandey are the ones to watch out for.


Read More: Top 5 Players With Most Runs In Ranji Trophy


Leave a Comment